Florida Drivers Ed FAQs - Before You RegisterClick Here to See All of Our FL Course FAQs
- Who's required to complete the Florida first time driver traffic law and substance abuse course?
If you want your learner's drivers license, regardless of age, the state of Florida requires you take this drivers education course. In short, all new drivers must take a first time driver traffic law and substance abuse course.
The total cost of the online course is only $19.00. This price includes the online education course, tax, and automatic electronic reporting of your completion certificate to DHSMV (Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles).
In the state of Florida, you must be at least 15 years of age.
Yes. According to Florida rules, you can be 14 ½ years old when starting this drivers ed course. But remember, you cannot apply for a learner's license until your 15th birthday.
Yes, our online drivers ed course is approved by the DHSMV (Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles) and can be completed to satisfy your first time driver traffic law and substance abuse course requirement for every city and county in the state of Florida.
Our Florida first time driver traffic law and substance abuse course can be completed from any MAC or PC with Internet access. Because it is online, you can do the course from where you want and at your own pace. You can sign up for the course online through our very secure server processing forms. To complete the course, you'll read chapters and then take a final exam. When you pass the final exam your completion certificate will be reported to the DMV office electronically immediately after you're done with the program. You will also receive a copy for your record.