California Teen Drivers Ed FAQs - When You FinishClick Here to See All of Our CA Course FAQs
- How many days will it take for you to process my certificate of completion once I am done with the course?
Once you finish the online course, DriversEdDirect.com will process and send your completion certificate within 1 business day via the delivery method of your choice (you chose a delivery method when you registered). If you selected standard delivery, please allow 1-5 business days to receive your certificate in the mail.
Simply take the certificate to your local CA DMV so you can take a traffic laws and sign test. If you pass the traffic laws and sign test at the DMV (and meet all other DMV requirements), you will receive your learner's permit.
There will be a $25.00 processing fee to have another certificate of completion sent. A letter signed by a legal parent or guardian is required to get a second completion certificate when the first certificate is lost or misplaced.
For links to your local California DMV and a complete list of what you'll need, please visit DrivingLinks.com. DrivingLinks.com offers helpful information and links directly to your California DMV and CA Driver Handbook.