TrafficSchool.com Answers

Help is on the way...

One way or another, we'll get your question answered! If you can't find an answer to your question below, you can always contact us through our website, by email or calling us toll free at 800-691-5014.

Search FAQs

Finding help with our FAQs is easy. Simply locate the course you have a question about and click to view a list of well-organized Q and A's.

    Search Alaska FAQs
      Alaska Defensive Driving
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Yes! Alaska Defensive Driving Course is Alaska Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) approved.

          Why should I take this course?

          The Alaska Driver Safety Program is for drivers who have received a traffic ticket in Alaska and have been advised by the court to take a defensive driving course OR if you want to remove 2 points from your Alaska state driving record.

          How much is the course?

          The price of the AK Defensive Driving Program is $39.99. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Alaska Defensive Driving Course is a 8-hour course.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          Students will read through fourteen (14) chapters of material. After each section there is a 5 question review quiz.

          Is there a final exam?

          Yes. At the end of the course, you will take a 25 question final exam. You will need to take your final exam at an approved testing center as is required by Alaska state law. Students will have the opportunity to choose a testing center once the last chapter of the course has been completed. If you need to retake your final exam, you will be able to without any additional fees and will not be penalized.

          How do I find testing location?

          Students will have the opportunity to choose a testing center once the last chapter of the course has been completed. To find a testing center near you click here.

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Alaska Defensive Driving Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Your completion certificate is submitted to the Alaska DMV electronically within one (1) business day. Your Certificate of Completion will also be processed within one (1) business day and mailed to you via standard USPS mail. It is your responsibility to provide the court with your completion certificate.

      Alaska Mature Driver Course (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Alaska Mature Driver Improvement Course is Alaska State-approved to meet insurance reduction requirements.

          Why should I take this course?

          Successful completion of the Driver Improvement course qualifies you for a insurance reduction. It is best to contact your provider before taking a mature driving program to learn their savings policies. Also, students may be eligible for a 2 point reduction on your driving record.

          How do I know if I am eligible?

          To enroll for this course students must be a licensed Alaska motorists 55 years and over.

          How much is the course?

          Alaska Mature Driver Improvement Course is $19.95. Certificate of completion is included in the price.

          How long is this program?

          The Alaska Mature Driver Improvement Course is 6 hours of instruction. Students can work at their own pace, studying as much or as little as they want in one sitting.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you've passed the final exam an Original certificate of Completion will be shipped within 1 business day to the student. Allow 3-5 business days after shipping for Standard USPS mail delivery. It is the students responsibility to turn the certificate into their insurance company.

      Alaska Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Alaska does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Alaska Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Alaska permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Alaska insurance company and get approval to take the AK Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Alaska Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Alaska Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The AK Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Alaska Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the AK Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Alabama FAQs
      Alabama Defensive Driving Program
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The AL Defensive Driving Course is approved by several courts in Alabama to fulfill requirements for ticket dismissal. You may also qualify for a reduction on your auto insurance premium. Be sure to contact your specific court or insurance company before signing up for our course.

          Why should I take this course?

          By completing an Alabama Defensive Driver Program with your courts permission, you will be able to mask points on your driving record. You may also inquire with your AL insurance provider concerning any auto insurance discounts they may offer for completing this program.

          Which course should I choose?

          Normally the 4 hour course is taken for a court requirement. The 8 hour course is usually mandated by the State or Judge. Be sure to check with your Court to insure you sign up for the appropriate course.

          How much is the course?

          Alabama Defensive Driving 4 hour course is $29.95 and the 8 hour course is $50.00. Certificate of completion is included in the price.

          How long is this program?

          Alabama Defensive Driver Course is not timed, but students are required to remain a minimum of 5 minutes on each chapter.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Online AL Defensive Driving course consists of reading chapters with a short 5 question quiz after each section. The 4-hour course has 9 sections and the 8-hour course has 14 sections.

          Is there a final exam?

          Yes, there is a final exam that consists of 25 question at the end of the course. Students need a passing grade of 80% or higher, but are able to retake the test if needed.

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Alabama Defensive Driving course, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Your Alabama Completion Certificate will be processed and mailed to you within five business days of course completion. Certificates are sent to the student via standard USPS mail. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party. Expedited delivery options are available.

      Alabama Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Alabama does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the AL Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Alabama insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Alabama Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Alabama Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Alabama Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Alabama Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Alabama Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Alabama Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Alabama does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Alabama Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Alabama permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Alabama insurance company and get approval to take the AL Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Alabama Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Alabama Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The AL Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Alabama Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the AL Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Arkansas FAQs
      Arkansas Online Defensive Driving
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Our AR Driver Improvement course is a court approved defensive driving course and is currently approved for several courthouses in The Natural State. Though we are most likely approved for the Arkansas courthouse that issued your ticket, we always recommend that you get approval from your court before enrolling in any defensive driving course.

          How much is the course?

          The price of the AR Defensive Driving Program is $39.99. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Arkansas Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The AR Online Defensive Driving program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your AR Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Arkansas Defensive Driver course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party. Expedited delivery options are available.

      Arkansas Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Arkansas does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the AR Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Arkansas insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Arkansas Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Arkansas Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Arkansas Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Arkansas Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Arkansas Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Arkansas Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Arkansas does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Arkansas Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Arkansas permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Arkansas insurance company and get approval to take the AR Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Arkansas Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Arkansas Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The AR Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Arkansas Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the AR Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Arizona FAQs
      Arizona Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Arizona does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the AZ Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Arizona insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Arizona Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Arizona Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Arizona Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Arizona Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Arizona Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Arizona Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Arizona does not currently require Drivers Education. Keep in mind, all new drivers are obligated to pass a written test at the Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) to receive a driver permit. Our course can help prepare you for your permit exam.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Arizona Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Arizona permit or driver's license exam.

          How much is the course?

          The Arizona Teen Driver Ed course costs $99.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Arizona Driver Education Online Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The AZ Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Arizona Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the AZ Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

    Search California FAQs
      California Online CA DMV Traffic School
        Before You Register
          I just received a ticket, what should I do?

          Wait to receive your paperwork from the court. Most courts will mail you a courtesy notice about two to three weeks after you receive a ticket. This notice will inform you of the bail amount you must pay for the ticket as well as your traffic school eligibility. Most courts will charge an administrative fee to allow you to complete traffic school in addition to the bail amount. Make sure to pay the required fees by your courts payment due date. It is important to take care of your court obligations before starting any of our programs.

          How do I know that my county or court will accept the TrafficSchool.com programs?

          TrafficSchool.com is a DMV licensed traffic violator school (TVS# E1393) and TrafficSchool.com's course in California is DMV approved and accepted by ALL counties and courts. You may contact our office at 1-800-691-5014 to verify or simply click on the following link to view our official DMV license. VIEW DMV LICENSE

          I've already paid the court money for traffic school, why do I have to pay again?

          Each court charges an additional fee to allow you to attend a traffic school or home study program. This is separate from any of our charges. If you do not pay this fee to the court, then the court will not accept your certificate of completion from us. All traffic schools including classroom, home study or Internet courses will charge separate additional fees.

          How much time do I have to complete the course once I've paid for my ticket?

          You should make every attempt to complete your online traffic school course at least a couple days before your due date. Your court will give you ample time (generally 30-90 days) to complete your traffic school, but we recommend finishing your course as soon as possible. If your due date is soon approaching, we offer a rush processing service for your certificate for an additional charge. You may request this option when you pay for your course.

          How much is the course?

          The total price for our California online traffic school course is as low as $19.95 including tax, certificate processing, shipping and handling. For an additional charge you may choose to have your certificate delivery expedited with RUSH processing.

          Is your Website secure?

          Our Website is completely secure. TrafficSchool.com uses the latest security technologies including SSL (secure socket layer) protection. Remember, we will not share your information with anyone, except with your court (or court assistance agency contracting with your court) for proper paperwork processing and dismissal. Please view our privacy policy for details.

          What if I don't have my own computer?

          That's OK. You can complete our traffic school program using virtually any computer with Internet access. Take the course at your local public library, at school, a cyber café, at work (make sure this is acceptable with your employer) or at your friend's house. While this is a homestudy program, some people are on the move and use different systems. Most computers and browsers available can use TrafficSchool.com's course, but optimal performance will be achieved with the most recent versions of Google Chrome, Safari, FireFox, or Microsoft Internet Explorer. Here are links to several browsers that our course has been tested in:

          If you are using Google Chrome with Windows: please upgrade your browser at https://www.google.com/intl/en/chrome/browser/.

          If you are using Google Chrome with a Mac: please upgrade your browser at http://www.google.com/mac/.

          If you are using Safari: please upgrade your browser at http://support.apple.com/downloads/#safari.

          If you are using Microsoft's Internet Explorer: please upgrade your browser at http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/ie.aspx?q=internet+explorer.

          If you are using Mozilla Firefox: please upgrade your browser at http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/all.html.


          **Workbook Traffic School Alternative**

          As an alternative to taking an online traffic school program, we also have a workbook traffic school program available. The 'TrafficSchool.com - Workbook Course' will also satisfy your traffic school requirements in California. Our workbook is very similar to our online course. It is similar to a short magazine and is easy reading covering a wide range of traffic safety topics and techniques. If your job or lifestyle requires a lot of traveling, the workbook would be a great alternative to any traffic school course. You may order a workbook course online or you can call us toll-free at 1-800-691-5014 to place your order.

          What if I don't have my own e-mail address?

          We use e-mail for much of our correspondence and you'll need an e-mail address for log-in purposes. If you do not have your own e-mail address then you may use a friend's (make sure to get permission) or you can obtain free e-mail services through a number of different websites, such as www.gmail.com, www.hotmail.com, or www.mail.yahoo.com.

          gmail hotmail yahoo mail

          I'd like to take the course online, but I don't use credit cards. Can I still take the course?

          Yes. You may complete the entire online course, with the exception of the final exam, prior to paying. If you prefer, you may send us a check or money order instead of using a credit card, and once we receive it, we will give you access to the final exam. Remember that access to the final exam will not be granted until payment is received. If you prefer, you may also call us toll free at (800) 691-5014 and speak with one of our customer service representatives. They will take your payment right over the phone and give you immediate access to the final exam. TrafficSchool.com's friendly and knowledgeable customer service representatives are available on Monday-Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m to assist you. We are also available after hours by email.

          Can I take traffic school again if I've already completed a class within the past 18 months?

          California Vehicle Code states that you may only attend traffic school once every eighteen months. The eighteen months is calculated from the date you received your first citation to the date you received your next one. It is your responsibility to make sure that you qualify with the court.

          I have a commercial driver license and got a ticket. Can I take traffic school to remove the point from my driving record?

          If you hold a commercial driver license and the traffic violation occurred in a non-commercial vehicle, then you may be eligible to take traffic school. The conviction may still appear on your driving record and count as a point for the violation. However, once you have completed the traffic school course and your certificate of completion has been processed by the court with the DMV, you will need to contact the DMV Driver Safety Unit at (916) 657-6452 in order to have the point cleared from your driving record. Also, the driver/student must call the DSU for clearance. Someone else cannot call on your behalf.

        Taking the Course
          How long will the course take?

          Our online traffic school course is self-paced. This means that if it takes you a little longer to read the material and answer questions, then you can take your time. We do recommend taking your time and absorbing all the material. This will make the testing process much easier and smoother for you. Remember that you will be allowed to review all course material while you are taking the quizzes and final test.

          Can I review the course material while I'm answering the test questions?

          Of course! We recommend reviewing all course material before testing. While taking each test you will be able to go through all course material specific to the questions you are answering. You have the benefit of reviewing all material before and during the answering of all questions.

          Do I have to complete the entire course all at one time?

          Not unless you want to. Our traffic school courses are completely self-paced, which means that you can finish them during one sitting or you can stop and start back up when you please. It's entirely up to you. If you have a deadline coming up and need to get it done in one day, you can. If you have several months left before your due date, then you can complete a section a week. We have built this flexibility into our courses so that you can choose exactly how much time it will take you to complete.

          How do I continue a course already in progress?

          Each time you complete one of the seven sections, your online course status will be saved. When you want to re-enter a course in progress, simply go to our homepage at www.trafficschool.com and click on the Student Login button on the navigation bar. For access to the course, you will be prompted to enter your driver's license number and email address used during registration.

          Do I need to do the entire course myself or can I get help from a friend? What if I need help?

          When registering you must accept a user agreement that states that you will complete all the course materials on your own. You may not have a friend or family member answer any course questions for you. If you are having problems understanding the material, you may e-mail us at info@trafficschool.com or you may call us toll free at 1-800-691-5014. Our friendly and knowledgeable representatives are here to assist you.

          Is it possible to fail the course?

          Whichever course you choose, whether it is a classroom, online or homestudy traffic school, you must always take and pass a test. Although highly unlikely, there is the possibility of failing. In our course, you have the benefit of reviewing all material before answering of any questions. The answers to all questions are within the course material. In addition, during the quizzes and final exam, there is a study guide with course material specific to the questions you are answering. Just click on the little "Study Guide" icon in the upper right hand corner of your quiz/exam, and the Study Guide will open in another window so you can review the material while answering the questions. Most students pass on the first try so don't worry. If you are having problems understanding the material, you may e-mail us at info@trafficschool.com or you may call us toll free at (800) 691-5014 and speak to one of our friendly traffic violator school instructors. Remember: TrafficSchool.com's Money Back Guarantee - If you don't pass, you don't pay!

        When You Finish
          My due date is coming up or has passed. Can I get an extension?

          Each court has a different policy regarding extensions. You must contact your court for this information. It is best to call or write your court prior to your due date passing or as soon as you think you may not be able to finish your traffic school course on time.

          What delivery options are available for my completion certificate?

          With our standard processing, all traffic school completion certificates are submitted electronically to the court within 3 business days of your course completion. To have your certificate submitted electronically within 1 business day of your course completion, please choose rush processing.

          Is rush processing available for my traffic school completion certificate?

          Yes, TrafficSchool.com offers rush processing for your certificate if you complete your course Monday through Friday by 3pm PST (6pm EST). Your certificate of completion will be sent out the same day with rush processing. When you purchase your course or after you have completed your course, you will be able to specify if you want rush processing at that time. There is an additional fee for this service.

          How long will it take the court to process my completion once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the traffic school course we will electronically submit your certificate of completion electronically to the court within 72 business hours. Once your certificate information is retrieved by your court, they will mark it as received and electronically process your dismissal with the DMV so the ticket will not count as a point on your record. For large courts, the dismissal process can take several days to weeks. The exact time frame for this process depends on each individual court, so be patient. If you have completed your course prior to your due date, you have nothing to worry about.

          I hold a commercial driver's license and I've completed traffic school, but a point is showing on my DMV record. What should I do?

          All commercial drivers must go through an extra step in order to clear the point on their DMV record. Once your court has cleared your ticket with the DMV, you will need to contact the DMV Driver Safety Unit at (916) 657-6452 in order to get the point cleared from your record. Also, the driver/student must call the DSU for clearance. Someone else cannot call on your behalf.

      California Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          At what age can I apply for a learner's permit?

          You need to be at least 15 ½ years old to apply for a learner's permit in the state of California.

          Can I start this drivers ed course before I am 15 ½ years old?

          If you are a high school student you can begin our online drivers ed course prior to 15 ½ years old, but remember, you can't apply for a CA learner's permit until you have turned 15 ½. It is strongly suggested that you be at least 15 years of age before starting your online course so that you will better retain the information garnished from the course material (which you will need when you take the written test at the California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) for your learners permit).

          How much does the course cost?

          The total price for our California drivers ed course is now only $39.00 including tax, 24-hour certificate processing, all necessary DMV certificates and shipping and handling.

          Does this course fulfill state of California Department of Motor Vehicle requirements?

          Drivers Ed Direct is a DMV licensed driving school and will be able to fulfill all DMV requirements necessary to obtain a learner's permit and driver's license.

          I want to take the online course, but I don't have or use credit cards. Can I still take your online course?

          Yes, you can take the course without using a credit card. Drivers Ed Direct allows you to complete the entire driving school course prior to paying, with the exception of the final test. Drivers Ed Direct accepts checks or money order instead of using a credit card. Remember that access to the final exam will not be granted until payment is received. If you prefer, you may also call Drivers Ed Direct toll free at (800) 728-1048 and speak with one of their customer service representatives. They will take your payment right over the phone and give you immediate access to the final exam. Drivers Ed Direct's friendly and knowledgeable customer service representatives are available on Monday-Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. PST to assist you.

          How long will it take me to finish the course?

          Our online drivers ed program is entirely self-paced. If you are a slower reader and it takes you a little longer to cover the material and answer questions, then you can take your time. If you are a quick study, then your pace will not be restricted. We suggest taking your time and absorbing all the material in the amount of time right for you and your learning ability. One thing is for sure; we do not put time restraints on our online programs. A time restricted course would make you spend a predestinated period of time on a lesson before allowing you to move forward.

          Is this online drivers education course approved for all states in the USA?

          Our online California Drivers Education course is only state approved for California at the time being.

          What do I do if I don't have my own e-mail address?

          Because we use e-mail for much of our correspondence, you'll definitely need an e-mail address when you login. If you don't have your own personal e-mail address then we suggest getting one using one of the many free e-mail providers. Some email providers that offer free email accounts include www.hotmail.com, www.gmail.com, and www.mail.yahoo.com.

          Is your Website secure?

          Our Website is completely secure. Both TrafficSchool.com and DriversEdDirect.com uses the latest security technologies including SSL (secure socket layer) protection. Remember, we will not share your information to anyone, except DriversEdDirect.com and the California DMV. Please view our privacy policy for details.

          What happens if I fail the drivers ed course?

          Though it is very unlikely, there is the possibility you will fail the test. Fortunately with our course, you have the advantage of reviewing all course material prior to answering any of the questions. Furthermore, the answers to all test questions are contained within the online course. Another benefit of our course is your ability to re-take the test if you don't pass on your first attempts. Having problems understanding the material? You can e-mail Drivers Ed Direct at info@driverseddirect.com or you may call toll free at (800) 728-1048.

          Can you explain the delivery options available for mailing my certificate of completion?

          Unless otherwise specified, all driver education completion certificates are shipped via First Class Mail (USPS). However, you may choose to have FedEx 2-day or FedEx Overnight shipping to expedite your certificate delivery. You will be given the option for your certificate delivery while you register for the online course.

        Taking the Course
          How do I continue my course that is already in progress?

          Every time you finish one of the sections, your course status will be saved. When you want to re-enter a course in progress, simply go to the DriversEdDirect.com login page and enter your username and password.

          When and how do I pay for the drivers ed course?

          You can pay for the course online after you have registered. You must obtain your parent or guardian's permission and have them assist you when paying for the course. If you'd like to do a free trial you can take the entire course, less the final exam, without payment. However, once you reach the final exam you will need to pay to continue the course. The final exam is required to obtain your certificate of completion. You also may pay over the phone by calling us with your credit card information, or you may send us a check or money order via mail.

          I forgot my password - can you help?

          Yes we can, simply call Drivers Ed Direct toll free at (800) 728-1048 or email info@driverseddirect.com to request your password.

          Do I need to finish the entire online course all at one time?

          It's up to you. Our online courses are self-paced, meaning you can finish them during one session or you can stop and start back up when you please. It's completely up to you. If you need to get it done in one day, go ahead. If you have several weeks or months left before you need to be done, then you can complete a section over several days or weeks. We built this flexibility into our courses so you would have the convenience to choose exactly how much time it will take you to be finished.

          Once I've paid for the course, how much time do I have to finish it?

          Take as much time as you need to complete the course, but we suggest completing your course in a timely fashion.

          Does my parent or guardian have to be present when I take the online course?

          The only responsibility of your parent or guardian concerning the online course is this: They must accept that they will supervise you completing all program testing without any outside help.

          What do I do if I need assistance answering any of the questions within the online drivers ed course?

          Just pick up the phone and call Drivers Ed Direct toll free at 800-728-1048. One of our helpful and knowledgeable representatives will assist you.

          What if I fail the final exam?

          Though it is very unlikely, there is the possibility you will fail the test. Fortunately with our course, you have the benefit of reviewing all course material prior to answering any of the questions. Also, the answers to all test questions are within the online course. Another benefit of our course is your ability to re-take the test if you don't pass on your first attempts. If you're having problems understanding the material, you can e-mail Drivers Ed Direct at info@driverseddirect.com or you may call toll free at (800) 728-1048.

    Search Connecticut FAQs
      Connecticut Elective Traffic Safety for Accident Prevention
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Connecticut Defensive Driving course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in Connecticut. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Connecticut Defensive Driving Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, CT traffic court or the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the CT Defensive Driving Program is $30.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Connecticut Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The CT Driver Improvement Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your CT Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Connecticut Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      Connecticut Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Connecticut does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the CT Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Connecticut insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Connecticut Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Connecticut Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Connecticut Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Connecticut Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Connecticut Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Connecticut Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Connecticut does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Connecticut Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Connecticut permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Connecticut insurance company and get approval to take the CT Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Connecticut Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Connecticut Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The CT Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Connecticut Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the CT Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Washington DC FAQs
      Washington DC Traffic School
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Yes! Washington DC Traffic School Course is DC Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) approved.

          Why should I take this course?

          The Washington DC Driver Safety Program is for drivers who have been granted permission by the DC DMV to complete traffic school to remove points from their DMV driving record. Also, DC drivers may be eligible for an insurance rate reduction by completing a Driver Improvement Course. Contact your auto insurance provider to learn their discount policies.

          How much is the course?

          The Washington DC Online Traffic School Course is $29.95. The course fee includes your Certificate of Completion submitted electronically to the DMV on your behalf. You will also receive an original certificate by mail.

          How long is this program?

          The Washington DC Traffic School Course is a 8-hour course.

      Washington DC Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Washington DC does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Washington DC Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Washington DC permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Washington DC insurance company and get approval to take the DC Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Washington DC Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Washington DC Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The DC Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Washington DC Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the DC Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Delaware FAQs
      Delaware Aggressive Driver Course
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Delaware Aggressive Driver Course is Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) approved.

          Why should I take this course?

          The Delaware Aggressive Driver Course is for Delaware motorist that have been referred by the court to complete an Aggressive Driver course to satisfy an Aggressive Driver Violation. After your conviction, you will need to contact the DMV and inform them of your plan to take the online course. The state requires you to finish your Aggressive Driver course and turn in your completion certificate within 90 days from the date of your conviction.

          How much is the course?

          Delaware Aggressive Driver Course is $100.00. Certificate of completion is included in the price.

          How long is this program?

          The Delaware Aggressive Driver Course is a 8-hour course.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The aggressive driver course consists of reading through eight (8) subject-specific chapters and completing short end of chapter review quizzes. Students are able to save their progress at anytime, so there is no need to finish the entire course in one sitting.

          Is there a final exam?

          Yes. At the end of the course, you will take a 25 question final exam. Students need a score of 70% or higher to pass. You have unlimited chances to get a passing score, so there is no way to fail.

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Delaware Aggressive Driver Course, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish your online course, your Completion Certificate will be sent to you by standard USPS mail. Your Certificate ships within two business days, expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping.

          What do I do with my certificate?

          Once you receive your Completion Certificate you may then mail or bring it in to the DMV. The DE DMV will then notify the court that you have met your 90-day deadline.

      Delaware Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Delaware does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Delaware Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Delaware permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Delaware insurance company and get approval to take the DE Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Delaware Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Delaware Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The DE Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Delaware Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the DE Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Florida FAQs
      Florida 4 Hour Traffic School
        Before You Register
          Please explain how the Internet course works if I have received a ticket?

          Our 4-hour state approved Internet Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) and Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC) courses can be taken from any computer with Internet access allowing you to work at your own pace. You can register for these Florida traffic school courses online through our secure server processing forms. You will read 7 sections and then take a final exam. Upon successfully completing the final exam, we will send a certificate of completion directly to the student with the exception of Palm Beach County. The certificates for Palm Beach county are sent from our office electronically to your court; according to your court's requirements. We advise students for Palm Beach county to contact the court a week after completing the traffic school course to confirm the court has processed your certificate.

          What is the price of the course?

          The total price of the traffic school course is only $19.00 including tax, and your DHSMV approved completion certificate. You can pay for your course online with a credit card through our secure server processing form, call us at 1-800-691-5014 and pay with credit card over the phone or you can send in a check or money order. Once you've registered for the traffic school course, you will be given the opportunity to choose which payment option you prefer.

          How many days do I have to pay my ticket and attend traffic school?

          Generally, you have 30 days to pay your traffic ticket. From the day you pay your ticket you usually have either 60 or 90 days to complete traffic school, depending on the court in which you received your moving violation. You should contact the county clerks office where you received the ticket to find out exactly what the rules are in that county.

          Is this course approved regardless of the Florida county or city I live in?

          Yes, our Internet traffic school course is approved by the state in all 67 Florida counties by the Department of Highway Safety Motor Vehicles (DHSMV). If you received a traffic ticket in the state of Florida, you can sign up for our course now.

          Is your Website safe?

          Our Website is totally secure. TrafficSchool.com uses the most up-to-date security technologies including SSL (secure socket layer) protection. Keep in mind, we will not share your information to anyone, except your court and the DHSMV. Please view our privacy policy for details.

        Taking the Course
          How long will the online traffic school course take?

          The course will take 4 hours to complete. All traffic school programs, regardless of being online or in-person, are required to take 4 hours to complete. The Department of Highway Safety Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) regulates this requirement.

          Do I have to complete the entire course all at one time?

          Not unless you want to. Our traffic safety courses are completely self-paced, which means that you can finish them during one sitting or you can stop and start back up when you please. It's entirely up to you. If you need to get it done in one day, you can. If you have several months left before you need to finish, then you can complete a section a week. Our program will always keep track of the time spent on each section when you save & log off. When re-entering your course, you will always start where you left off (rounded to the nearest minute) where you last logged off the course. We have built this flexibility into our course so that you can choose exactly how you want to complete your traffic school course.

          What do I do if I fail the course?

          Whichever traffic school course you choose, you must always take and pass a test, however, with the TrafficSchool.com Florida traffic school course, we allow you multiple chances to re-take the test questions. Also, you have the benefit of reviewing all material before answering any questions. If you are having problems understanding the material, you may e-mail us at info@trafficschool.com.

        When You Finish
          When will I receive my certificate?

          Certificates of completion are processed within 3 court business days upon your completion of the Florida traffic school course.

          Certificates are sent via First Class Mail to the student with the exception of Palm Beach County. For Certificates sent via First Class Mail expected delivery is 7-10 business days after shipping.

          The certificates for Palm Beach county are sent from our office electronically to your court; according to your court's requirements. We advise students for Palm Beach county to contact the court a week after completing the traffic school course to confirm the court has processed your certificate.

          I waited until the last minute, what are my options?

          TrafficSchool.com offers rush processing for your certificate. If you choose rush processing and you complete your course Monday through Friday by 6PM EST your certificate of completion will be sent out the same day of course completion via the delivery method chosen or required by your court. If you choose rush processing and you complete your course after 6PM EST or on Saturday or Sunday, the certificate will be sent the next business day via the delivery method chosen or required by your court. You will be able to specify if you want rush processing when you purchase your course or after you have completed your course. There is an additional fee for this service.

          What delivery options are available for my completion certificate?

          For counties other than Palm Beach we offer 3 delivery upgrade options. Additional fees will apply.

          E-mailed DHSMV Certificate of Completion (Accepted by the Court): Get your official completion certificate e-mailed to you and print it yourself!

          Fed-Ex Next Day: Guaranteed next business day delivery after shipping with online tracking of certificate shipment.

          Fed-Ex 2-Day: Guaranteed 2-day delivery after shipping with online tracking of certificate shipment.

          For Fed-Ex: Shipments will not be delivered on Saturdays or Sundays. If you would like Saturday Fed-Ex Delivery, please call our customer service staff at 1-800-691-5014 before 5PM EST on Friday. Additional charges will apply for Saturday delivery.

    Search Georgia FAQs
      Georgia Online Defensive Driving
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Our GA Driver Improvement course is a court approved defensive driving course and is currently approved for several courthouses in The Peach State. Though we are most likely approved for the Georgia courthouse that issued your ticket, we always recommend that you get approval from your court before enrolling in any defensive driving course.

          How much is the course?

          The price of the GA Defensive Driving Program is $34.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Georgia Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The GA Online Defensive Driving program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your GA Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Georgia Defensive Driver course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party. Expedited delivery options are available.

      Georgia Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Georgia does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the GA Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Georgia insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Georgia Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Georgia Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Georgia Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Georgia Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Georgia Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

    Search Hawaii FAQs
      Hawaii Elective Traffic Safety for Accident Prevention
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Hawaii Defensive Driving course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in Hawaii. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Hawaii Defensive Driving Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, HI traffic court or the Motor Vehicle Safety Office (MVSO).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the HI Defensive Driving Program is $30.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Hawaii Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The HI Driver Improvement Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your HI Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Hawaii Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      Hawaii Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Hawaii does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the HI Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Hawaii insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Hawaii Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Hawaii Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Hawaii Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Hawaii Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Hawaii Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Hawaii Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Hawaii does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Hawaii Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Hawaii permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Hawaii insurance company and get approval to take the HI Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Hawaii Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Hawaii Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The HI Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Hawaii Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the HI Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Iowa FAQs
      Iowa Elective Traffic Safety for Accident Prevention
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Iowa Defensive Driving course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in Iowa. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Iowa Defensive Driving Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, IA traffic court or the Motor Vehicle Division (MVD).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the IA Defensive Driving Program is $30.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Iowa Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The IA Driver Improvement Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your IA Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Iowa Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      Iowa Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Iowa does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the IA Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Iowa insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Iowa Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Iowa Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Iowa Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Iowa Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Iowa Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Iowa Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Iowa does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Iowa Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Iowa permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Iowa insurance company and get approval to take the IA Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Iowa Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Iowa Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The IA Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Iowa Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the IA Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Illinois FAQs
      Illinois Elective Safe Motorist Course
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Illinois Safe Motorist course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in Illinois. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Illinois Safe Motorist Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, IL traffic court or the Driver Services Department (DSD).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the IL Safe Motorist Course is $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Illinois Safe Motorist Course is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The IL Safe Motorist Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your IL Safe Motorist Course, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Illinois Safe Motorist course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Expected delivery is 7-10 business days after course completion. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      Illinois Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Illinois does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the IL Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Illinois insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Illinois Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Illinois Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Illinois Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Illinois Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Illinois Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Illinois Adult Drivers Ed (ages 18-20)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Illinois Driver Education for Adults is approved by the Illinois Secretary of State; Approved Course #3344.

          Who can take the course?

          This course is intended for first time Illinois drivers between the ages of 18 and 20 who have never had a license or completed a drivers education course. Young adults wishing to apply for a license at 18 may register for this course no earlier than the age of 17 and 3 months.

          How much is the course?

          Illinois Adult Driver Education Online is $64.00 and includes the reporting of student course completion to the Secretary of State's office.

          How long is this program?

          The Online Illinois Adult Driver Education Course is 6 hours of instruction. Students can work at their own pace, studying as much or as little as they want in one sitting.

          Can I use a mobile devise to complete the course?

          The course is compatible for most tablets and mobile devices with internet connection. However, you will be required to complete mandatory voice identification; we suggest you have another phone to use for voice verification purposes.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          Adult Illinois Driver's Ed students will read through 7 chapters of material. Students are able to save their progress at anytime, so there is no need to complete the entire course in one sitting.

          Is there a final exam?

          Yes. At the end of the course, you will take a 20 question final exam. You will have two (2) chances to get a passing score of 75% or higher.

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Illinois Adult Driver Education Course, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you've passed the final exam we will notify the IL Secretary of State, who will issue your completion certificate.

          When will I receive my certificate?

          We report your course completion to the Secretary of State, who will then send your certificate to you via e-mail. When you receive the Secretary of State's e-mail you will print your completion certificate from the state website and take it to a Secretary of State Driver Services facility that handles First Time Issuance services when you apply for your license.

    Search Indiana FAQs
      Indiana Defensive Driving (Driver Safety)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Yes! Indiana Driver Safety Program is Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) approved.

          Why should I take this course?

          The Indiana Online Driver Improvement Program is for drivers who would like to receive up to a 4-point credit on their driver record or drivers who have been required by their court or mandated by the BMV to take a defensive driving class. You can also voluntarily take this course if your insurance carrier offers rate reductions for successful completion of a driver safety program.

          How much is the course?

          The price of the IN Online Driver Improvement Course is as low as $34.50. Electronic submission of your completion certificate to IN BMV is included in the course price.

          Which course should I take?

          Our Indiana BMV-Approved Defensive Driving course is essentially the same. The difference is how you would like to complete the 4 hour course. We have three versions available: online text course, streaming video and DVD, or Booklet form.

          How long is this program?

          The Indiana Online Driver Improvement Program is a 4-hour course, the minimum allowed by state law.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Depending on the reason you are taking the course you will need to turn your completion certificate into the appropriate party, for instance if the course was court-mandated or for an insurance reduction. Alternatively, if you are taking the course for a point reduction on your driving record or as a BMV requirement, your course completion will be electronically reported to the IN BMV for you.

          Your completion certificate is submitted to the Indiana BMV electronically within one (1) business day. A certificate will also be sent to you by USPS standard mail. Expedited delivery options are available.

      Indiana Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Indiana does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the IN Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Indiana insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Indiana Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Indiana Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Indiana Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Indiana Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Indiana Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Indiana Online Driver Ed
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          This online Drivers Ed course is approved by the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) and will meet the 30 hour classroom education requirement.

          Why should I take this course?

          Our 30-Hour Online Indiana Teen Drivers Education course is BMV approved to meet the driver instruction portion of the state licensing requirement. This course can be completed conveniently anywhere you have internet access and will help prepare you for your Indiana permit exam at your local BMV.

          How much is the course?

          The Indiana Teen Driver Ed course costs $79.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price. The course price also includes 50 Free BMV permit exam practice questions.

          How old do I have to be to take this course?

          In the state of Indiana, you must be at least 15 years of age to earn credit for completing the driver training.

          How long is this program?

          Indiana Driver Education Online Program is a 30 hour timed course. In accordance to the Indiana BMV regulations, student may complete up to three hours of classroom training in one calendar day. Students may login and out as often as needed to complete the course.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The IN Driver Ed Program is broken down into 18 easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Indiana Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the IN Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three to four business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. You will use this certificate to enroll in 6-hour behind-the-wheel driver training program.

    Search Kansas FAQs
      Kansas Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Kansas does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Kansas Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Kansas permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Kansas insurance company and get approval to take the KS Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Kansas Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Kansas Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The KS Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Kansas Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the KS Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Louisiana FAQs
      Louisiana Online Driver Improvement
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Louisiana Driver Improvement Course is approved by individual courts in Louisiana. If you do not see your court listed on our registration page court drop-down list, you can still take the course as long as you have prior permission from your court. In most cases, you simply need to call the court and ask for permission to take defensive driving online.

          Why should I take this course?

          By completing a Louisiana Driver Improvement Program with your courts permission, you will be able to dismiss your traffic ticket. You may also inquire with you LA insurance provider concerning any auto insurance discounts they may offer for completing this program.

          How much is the course?

          Louisiana Defensive Driving course is $30.00. Certificate of completion is included in the price.

          How long is this program?

          LA Driver Improvement Course is a 6-hour course, however the course is not timed.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Your Louisiana Completion Certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. For most courthouses, the Certificate will be sent to the student via standard USPS mail and it is the student's responsibility to turn in the certificate to the proper courthouse before the completion due date. Upgraded mailing options are available. For select LA Courthouses, your Certificate of Completion will be sent directly to them. Visit our Certificate Information page to learn more.

      Louisiana Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Louisiana does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the LA Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Louisiana insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Louisiana Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Louisiana Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Louisiana Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Louisiana Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Louisiana Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Louisiana Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Louisiana does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Louisiana Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Louisiana permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Louisiana insurance company and get approval to take the LA Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Louisiana Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Louisiana Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The LA Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Louisiana Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the LA Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Massachusetts FAQs
      Massachusetts Elective Traffic Safety for Accident Prevention
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Massachusetts Defensive Driving course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in Massachusetts. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Massachusetts Defensive Driving Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, MA traffic court or the Registry of Motor Vehicles (RMV).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the MA Defensive Driving Program is $30.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Massachusetts Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The MA Driver Improvement Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your MA Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Massachusetts Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      Massachusetts Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Massachusetts does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the MA Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Massachusetts insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Massachusetts Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Massachusetts Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Massachusetts Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Massachusetts Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Massachusetts Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Massachusetts Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Massachusetts does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Massachusetts Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Massachusetts permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Massachusetts insurance company and get approval to take the MA Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Massachusetts Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Massachusetts Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The MA Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Massachusetts Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the MA Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Maryland FAQs
      Maryland Elective Traffic Safety for Accident Prevention
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Maryland Defensive Driving course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in Maryland. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Maryland Defensive Driving Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, MD traffic court or the Motor Vehicle Administration (MVA).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the MD Defensive Driving Program is $30.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Maryland Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The MD Driver Improvement Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your MD Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Maryland Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      Maryland Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Maryland does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the MD Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Maryland insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Maryland Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Maryland Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Maryland Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Maryland Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Maryland Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Maryland Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Maryland does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Maryland Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Maryland permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Maryland insurance company and get approval to take the MD Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Maryland Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Maryland Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The MD Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Maryland Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the MD Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Maine FAQs
      Maine Elective Safe Motorist Course
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Maine Safe Motorist course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in Maine. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Maine Safe Motorist Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, ME traffic court or the Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the ME Safe Motorist Course is $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Maine Safe Motorist Course is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The ME Safe Motorist Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your ME Safe Motorist Course, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Maine Safe Motorist course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Expected delivery is 7-10 business days after course completion. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      Maine Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Maine does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the ME Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Maine insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Maine Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Maine Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Maine Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Maine Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Maine Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Maine Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Maine does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Maine Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Maine permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Maine insurance company and get approval to take the ME Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Maine Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Maine Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The ME Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Maine Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the ME Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Michigan FAQs
      Michigan Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Michigan does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Michigan Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Michigan permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Michigan insurance company and get approval to take the MI Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Michigan Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Michigan Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The MI Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Michigan Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the MI Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Minnesota FAQs
      Minnesota Online Driver Improvement
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Minnesota Driver Improvement Course is approved by individual courts in Minnesota. If you do not see your court listed on our registration page court drop-down list, you can still take the course as long as you have prior permission from your court. In most cases, you simply need to call the court and ask for permission to take defensive driving online.

          Why should I take this course?

          By completing a Minnesota Driver Improvement Program with your courts permission, you will be able to dismiss your traffic ticket. You may also inquire with you MN insurance provider concerning any auto insurance discounts they may offer for completing this program.

          How much is the course?

          Minnesota Defensive Driving course is $39.95. Certificate of completion is included in the price.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Your Minnesota Completion Certificate will be processed within five business days of course completion. The Certificate will be sent to the student via standard USPS mail and it is the student's responsibility to turn in the certificate to the proper courthouse before the completion due date. Upgraded mailing options are available.

      Minnesota Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Minnesota Mature Driver Improvement Course is approved by the Minnesota Department of Public Safety.

          How do I know if I am eligible?

          Resident of Minnesota who are 55 years of age and over can take this Minnesota Mature course to qualify for a reduction on auto insurance rates for three (3) years. Participants can save up to 15% on vehicle liability insurance. Please contact your insurance provider prior to course registration to see how much you will save.

          How much is the course?

          There are two MN Mature Driver courses. The Initial Course is $19.95. The Refresher Course is $17.95.

          Which course should I take?

          If you have never taken a Mature Driver Improvement Course, then you want to sign up for the Initial course. If you are re-taking the course to maintain your insurance discount sign up for the Refresher course.

          How long is this program?

          The Initial Minnesota Mature Driver Improvement Course is an 8-hour course. Please note: In accordance with Minnesota Admin Rule 7411.7600, students can only complete up to 4-hours of study in a 24-hour period. The Refresher Minnesota Mature Driver Improvement Course is a 4-hour course.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          For both the initial and the refresher course students will read through six (6) subject-specific chapters and complete end of chapter review quizzes. Students are able to save their progress at anytime, so there is no need to complete the maximum 4-hours in one sitting.

          Is there a final exam?

          Yes. At the end of either course, you will take a final exam recapping the material covered in the course. You have unlimited chances to get a passing score, so there is no way to fail.

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Minnesota Mature Driver Improvement Course, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Mature course, your completion certificate will be mailed within 3 business days. Free standard processing and regular mail is included in the course price. Expect to receive your certificate 2-8 business days after shipping. Turn your completion certificate into your insurance provider to start receiving your discount.

      Minnesota Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Yes, this course is a MN DPS-Approved Drivers Education Book Course for full-time Minnesota Homeschoolers.

          Why should I take this course?

          Minnesota law allows full-time home-schooled students under 18 to complete the required 30-hour classroom portion of drivers education at home. With our DPS approved booklet course you can take drivers ed without attending a classroom and work on the course on your time-table.

          Also included in the course price is 50 online permit tests available through your online account created during registration. Use these test to help prepare for your written knowledge test at the MN DPS.

          How much is the course?

          The Minnesota Teen Driver Ed course costs $48.95 plus an additional $15.00 shipping and handling fee. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Minnesota Driver Education Program meets the 30-hour DPS drivers education requirement but it is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

          How does the course work?

          Eligible MN home-schooled teens will register on-line, send in an Application for Minnesota Homeschooling Parents and purchase the course. Your course packet with then be sent to you via FedEx 3 day express shipping.

          Once you receive your packet, work through the course material and take the final exam from home. Return your final exam to the course provider to receive you completion certificate.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the MN Drivers Education course, you will fax or mail your final exam to the course provider. Your completion certificate will be process and mailed to you via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion.

          A parent must then submit a Home School Driver's Education Affidavit to the MN DPS. The DPS office will issue your proof-of-classroom-completion document which you will need to enroll in a 6-hour behind-the-wheel instruction program before applying for your permit.

    Search Missouri FAQs
      Missouri Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Missouri does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the MO Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Missouri insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Missouri Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Missouri Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Missouri Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Missouri Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Missouri Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Missouri Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Missouri does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Missouri Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Missouri permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Missouri insurance company and get approval to take the MO Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Missouri Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Missouri Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The MO Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Missouri Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the MO Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Mississippi FAQs
      Mississippi Elective Traffic Safety for Accident Prevention
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Mississippi Defensive Driving course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in Mississippi. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Mississippi Defensive Driving Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, MS traffic court or the Department of Public Safety (DPS).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the MS Defensive Driving Program is $30.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Mississippi Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The MS Driver Improvement Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your MS Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Mississippi Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      Mississippi Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Mississippi does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the MS Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Mississippi insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Mississippi Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Mississippi Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Mississippi Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Mississippi Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Mississippi Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Mississippi Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Mississippi does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Mississippi Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Mississippi permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Mississippi insurance company and get approval to take the MS Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Mississippi Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Mississippi Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The MS Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Mississippi Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the MS Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Montana FAQs
      Montana Elective Traffic Safety for Accident Prevention
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Montana Defensive Driving course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in Montana. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Montana Defensive Driving Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, MT traffic court or the Motor Vehicle Division (MVD).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the MT Defensive Driving Program is $30.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Montana Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The MT Driver Improvement Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your MT Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Montana Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      Montana Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Montana does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the MT Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Montana insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Montana Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Montana Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Montana Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Montana Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Montana Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Montana Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Montana does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Montana Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Montana permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Montana insurance company and get approval to take the MT Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Montana Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Montana Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The MT Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Montana Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the MT Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search North Carolina FAQs
      North Carolina Elective Safe Motorist Course
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The North Carolina Safe Motorist course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in North Carolina. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the North Carolina Safe Motorist Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, NC traffic court or the Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the NC Safe Motorist Course is $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The North Carolina Safe Motorist Course is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The NC Safe Motorist Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your NC Safe Motorist Course, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the North Carolina Safe Motorist course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Expected delivery is 7-10 business days after course completion. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      North Carolina Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of North Carolina does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the NC Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your North Carolina insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The North Carolina Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The North Carolina Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The North Carolina Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your North Carolina Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the North Carolina Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

    Search North Dakota FAQs
      North Dakota Mature Driver Course (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          North Dakota Mature Driver Improvement Course is North Dakota State approved.

          Why should I take this course?

          Licensed North Dakota motorists who are 55 years of age and over can take this North Dakota Mature course to qualify for a mandatory reduction on auto insurance premiums for three (3) years. Participants can save up to 5% on vehicle liability insurance. Please contact your insurance provider prior to course registration to see how much you will save.

          How much is the course?

          The ND Mature Driver courses is $19.95. Certificate of completion is included in the price.

          How long is this program?

          The Minnesota Mature Driver Improvement Course is a 6-hour course.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          For the ND Mature course students will read through six (6) subject-specific chapters and complete end of chapter review quizzes. Students are able to save their progress at anytime, so there is no need to complete the entire course in one sitting.

          Is there a final exam?

          Yes. At the end of either course, you will take a final exam recapping the material covered in the course. You have unlimited chances to get a passing score, so there is no way to fail.

          How do I log in?

          To log into your North Dakota Mature Driver Improvement Course, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Mature course, your completion certificate will be mailed within 3 business days. Free standard processing and regular mail is included in the course price. Expect to receive your certificate 2-8 business days after shipping. Turn your completion certificate into your insurance provider to start receiving your discount.

      North Dakota Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of North Dakota does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the North Dakota Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your North Dakota permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your North Dakota insurance company and get approval to take the ND Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The North Dakota Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          North Dakota Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The ND Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your North Dakota Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the ND Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Nebraska FAQs
      Nebraska Elective Traffic Safety for Accident Prevention
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Nebraska Defensive Driving course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in Nebraska. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Nebraska Defensive Driving Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, NE traffic court or the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the NE Defensive Driving Program is $30.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Nebraska Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The NE Driver Improvement Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your NE Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Nebraska Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      Nebraska Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Nebraska does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the NE Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Nebraska insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Nebraska Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Nebraska Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Nebraska Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Nebraska Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Nebraska Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

    Search New Hampshire FAQs
      New Hampshire Driver Improvement Program
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          This course is approved by select court in New Hampshire. Your court may grant permission to dismiss a traffic citation on a case-by-case basis. This course may also be taken for an insurance rate reduction with permission from your insurance company.

          Why should I take this course?

          With consent from your court or insurance provider, this online Driver Improvement Program will satisfy your court order to attend a driver improvement program for a traffic citation, or qualify you to save up to 10% on your insurance premiums.

          How much is the course?

          The New Hampshire Driving Safety Course Online is $30.00. Certificate of completion is included in the price.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The aggressive driver course consists of reading through eight (8) subject-specific chapters and completing short 10-question end of chapter review quizzes. Students are able to save their progress at anytime, so there is no need to finish the entire course in one sitting.

          Is there a final exam?

          Yes. At the end of the course, you will take a 20 question final exam. Students need a score of 80% or higher to pass. You have unlimited chances to get a passing score, so there is no way to fail.

          How do I log in?

          To log into your New Hampshire Online Driver Improvement Course, click here.

      New Hampshire Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of New Hampshire does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the NH Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your New Hampshire insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The New Hampshire Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The New Hampshire Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The New Hampshire Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your New Hampshire Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the New Hampshire Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      New Hampshire Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of New Hampshire does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the New Hampshire Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your New Hampshire permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your New Hampshire insurance company and get approval to take the NH Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The New Hampshire Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          New Hampshire Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The NH Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your New Hampshire Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the NH Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Nevada FAQs
      Nevada Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Who can take the course?

          The Nevada online drivers ed course is designed for anyone between 15 and 18 years of age. This course must be completed before your 18th birthday.

          How much is it?

          The total price for the Basic Nevada Online Drivers Education course is $70.00.

          The total price for the Premium Nevada Online Drivers Education course is $99.95.

          The fee for both the Basic and the Premium Online courses include tax, certificate processing, the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles approved completion certificate and shipping & handling. You can pay for each drivers ed course online with a credit card through our secure server processing form. You can also pay over the phone with a credit card or by mailing in a check or money order after you have registered. It is very important to us that you are satisfied with your course before you are asked to pay your tuition, therefore, you will not be asked to pay for the course until you have successfully completed the first section.

          How is the Premium course different from the Basic Drivers Ed?

          The Basic Nevada Online Drivers Ed course is a 30 hour DMV approved text-based course. In this course students will read through the material on their own. The course has several graphic sequences and mini-movies that illustrate the content being taught, but it is mainly text.

          The Premium Nevada Online Drivers Ed course covers all the same 30 hour DMV approved information provided in our Basic course, but it is presented in a format that combines audio and visual lessons that keep students engaged and focused on the learning material. Students can also turn on text captions which allow them to read along with the lessons for added comprehension.

          Does this course satisfy the Nevada DMV requirements?

          Yes. Our Nevada online drivers education courses are approved by the Nevada DMV and satisfies their requirements.

          Is this course approved regardless of the Nevada county or city I live in?

          Yes, the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) approved our online drivers ed course and may be taken to satisfy Nevada's drivers education course requirement regardless of where you live in the state of Nevada.

          Is your Website safe?

          Our Website is totally secure. TrafficSchool.com uses the most up to date security technologies including SSL (secure socket layer) protection. Remember, we will not share your information with anyone, except your course provider and the Nevada DMV. Please look at our privacy policy for details.

        When You Finish
          I finished the course, when will I get my certificate?

          The Completion Certificate for both the Basic Drivers Education Course and Premium Drivers Education Course is sent to the student via First-Class Mail. Certificates are processed within 1 business day of course completion. Please allow 2 - 8 business days to receive your certificate. FedEx options are available for an additional fee.

    Search New York FAQs
      New York Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of New York does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the New York Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your New York permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your New York insurance company and get approval to take the NY Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The New York Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          New York Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The NY Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your New York Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the NY Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Ohio FAQs
      Ohio Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Ohio does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the OH Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Ohio insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Ohio Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Ohio Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Ohio Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Ohio Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Ohio Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Ohio Online Driver Ed
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Yes! This online course is approved by the Ohio Department of Public Safety. OH DPS License #1428-2340.

          Why should I take this course?

          Ohio state requires teens under the age of 18 to complete 24-hours of Drivers Education in order to apply for an Ohio Drivers License. This online course is DPS-Approved to meets the OH drivers ed requirement and can be completed on any device.

          How much is the course?

          The Ohio Online Driver Ed course costs $69.00. Your enrollment and completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Ohio Driver Education Online Program is a 24-hour timed course, so you must spend a minimum of 24 hours in the course but there is no maximum time limit. You can study up to 4 hours in a day, log in and out as often as you need, your progress will be saved.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Ohio Online Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a 50 question final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy! After you finish the first 2 hours of instruction, you will receive a Certificate of Enrollment that you will use to sign up for your behind the wheel training.

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Ohio Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Ohio Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. Expected delivery is 7-10 business days after shipping. You will need your completion certificate to apply for your Ohio Driver's License.

    Search Oklahoma FAQs
      Oklahoma Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Oklahoma does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the OK Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Oklahoma insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Oklahoma Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Oklahoma Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Oklahoma Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Oklahoma Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Oklahoma Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Oklahoma Online Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Oklahoma Parent-Taught Driver Education is approved by the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety (DPS) to meet OK drivers education requirement.

          How do I know if I am eligible?

          To enroll for this course students must be at least 15 years of age. Parents will need to visit the OK DPS website to get a Parent Taught Drivers Education Packet. You can also download it here: https://www.ok.gov/dps/documents/parent_taught.pdf.

          Complete the Parent-Taught Driver Education Affidavit found in the Parent Taught Driver Education booklet and submit to it the DPS.

          Once the DPS returns your approved Affidavit, you may begin the Parent Taught Program.

          How much is the course?

          Oklahoma Parent-Taught Driver Education Course is $69.00. Certificate of completion is available for download after course completion and is included in the price.

          How long is this program?

          The Online Oklahoma Parent-Taught Driver Education Course is the required 30 hours of classroom instruction and includes instruction for the 55 hours of behind-the-wheel training. Students will have 180 days to complete the course after registration.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          Online Oklahoma Driver's Ed students will read through 12 sections of material. After each section there is a short quiz.

          Once student is at least 15½ and has gotten a learners permit, parents can begin teaching the in-car training. The online course includes 11 sections of behind the wheel instruction.

          After the online driver education and behind-the-wheel training has been completed, the student will then take a final exam online for the PTDE course. A completion certificate can be download directly after passing the final exam. Print and use this certificate to apply for a OK driver license.

          Is there a final exam?

          Yes, there will be a final exam after completing the online classroom and behind-the-wheel portions of the Parent Taught program. Students have three attempts to pass the final exam with a grade of 70% or higher.

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Oklahoma Parent-Taught Driver Education Course, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once the Parent Taught course final exam has been successfully completed, a DPS-approved official Certificate of Completion will be available to download. Print this certificate to bring with you when you apply for your Oklahoma driver's license. Student's may also print a certificate for their records.

    Search Oregon FAQs
      Oregon Driver Improvement
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Oregon Online Driver Improvement Course is approved by individual courts in the state of Oregon. You are required to receive permission to attend the course for traffic ticket dismissal by the local court or judge.

          Why should I take this course?

          With approval from your court, Oregon motorist can take the Oregon Driver Improvement course to dismiss a traffic ticket.

          How much is the course?

          The price of the OR Online Driver Improvement Course is $39.95. Standard certificate processing and delivery is included.

          How long is this program?

          The Oregon Driver Improvement Program is a 6-hour course; however it is not timed.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Your Completion Certificate will be processed within 2-3 business days of course completion. The Certificate will be sent to the student or to the court depending on the court requirement. If the certificate recipient is the student then it will be your responsibility to turn your certificate into the court before your traffic school completion date. Expected delivery date of your certificate is 6-10 business days. Upgraded mailing options are available.

      Oregon Mature Driver Course (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Oregon Mature Driver Improvement Course is state approved to meet Oregon state insurance discount requirements.

          How do I know if I am eligible?

          Motorist who are between the ages of 55 and 69 can take this Oregon Mature course to qualify for a reduction on auto insurance rates for three (3) years. Once motorists reach the age of 70, they will need to take Oregon Mature Driver Improvement course every 2 years instead of 3. Please contact your insurance provider prior to course registration to see how much you will save.

          How much is the course?

          There are two OR Mature Driver courses. The Initial Course is $19.95. The Refresher Course is $17.95.

          Which course should I take?

          If you have never taken a Mature Driver Improvement Course, then you want to sign up for the Initial course. If you are re-taking the course to maintain your insurance discount sign up for the Refresher course. If more than 12 months has passed since your last discount has expired, you will need to take the initial Driver Improvement program again to qualify for your discount.

          How long is this program?

          The Initial Oregon Mature Driver Improvement Course is an 8-hour course. The Refresher Oregon Mature Driver Improvement Course is a 4-hour course.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          For both the initial and the refresher course students will read through six (6) subject-specific chapters and complete end of chapter review quizzes. Students are able to save their progress at anytime, so there is no need to finish the entire course at one time.

          Is there a final exam?

          Yes. At the end of either course, you will take a 25 question final exam. You have unlimited chances to get a passing score, so there is no way to fail.

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Oregon Mature Driver Improvement Course, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Mature course, your completion certificate will be mailed within 3 business days. Free standard processing and regular mail is included in the course price. Expect to receive your certificate 2-8 business days after shipping. Turn your completion certificate into your insurance provider to start receiving your discount.

      Oregon Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Oregon does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Oregon Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Oregon permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Oregon insurance company and get approval to take the OR Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Oregon Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Oregon Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The OR Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Oregon Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the OR Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Pennsylvania FAQs
      Pennsylvania Elective Traffic Safety for Accident Prevention
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Pennsylvania Defensive Driving course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in Pennsylvania. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Pennsylvania Defensive Driving Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, PA traffic court or the Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the PA Defensive Driving Program is $30.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Pennsylvania Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The PA Driver Improvement Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your PA Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Pennsylvania Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      Pennsylvania Mature Driver Course (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Yes! The Pennsylvania Mature Driver Course is approved by the state of Pennsylvania Department of Transportation.

          Why should I take this course?

          Motorist who are 55 years and older can take this Pennsylvania course to qualify for up to a 15% reduction on auto insurance rates for three (3) years. Please contact your insurance provider prior to course registration to see how much you will save.

          How do I know if I am eligible?

          To qualify for the mature driver discount you must be 55 years of age. You may take the PA Accident Prevention course once every 3 years to keep your insurance discount.

          What is the course price?

          There are two PA Mature Driver courses. The Initial Course is $19.95. The Refresher Course is $17.95.

          Which course should I take?

          If you have never taken a Mature Driver Improvement Course, then you want to sign up for the Initial course. If you are re-taking the course to maintain your insurance discount sign up for the Refresher course.

          How long is this program?

          The Initial Pennsylvania Mature Driver Improvement Course is an 8-hour course. The Refresher Pennsylvania Mature Driver Improvement Course is a 4-hour course.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          For both the initial and the refresher course students will read through six (6) subject-specific chapters and complete end of chapter review quizzes. Students are able to save their progress at anytime, so there is no need to finish the entire course at one time.

          Is there a final exam?

          Yes. At the end of either course, you will take a 20 question final exam. You have unlimited chances to get a passing score, so there is no way to fail.

          How do I return to my account?

          To log into your Pennsylvania Mature Driver Improvement Course, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Mature course, your completion certificate will be mailed to you within 3 business days. Free standard processing and regular mail is included in the course price. Expect to receive your certificate 2-8 business days after shipping. Turn your completion certificate into your insurance provider to start receiving your discount.

    Search Rhode Island FAQs
      Rhode Island Elective Traffic Safety for Accident Prevention
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Rhode Island Defensive Driving course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in Rhode Island. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Rhode Island Defensive Driving Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, RI traffic court or the Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the RI Defensive Driving Program is $30.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Rhode Island Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The RI Driver Improvement Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your RI Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Rhode Island Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      Rhode Island Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Rhode Island does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the RI Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Rhode Island insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Rhode Island Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Rhode Island Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Rhode Island Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Rhode Island Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Rhode Island Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Rhode Island Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Rhode Island does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Rhode Island Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Rhode Island permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Rhode Island insurance company and get approval to take the RI Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Rhode Island Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Rhode Island Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The RI Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Rhode Island Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the RI Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search South Carolina FAQs
      South Carolina Elective Safe Motorist Course
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The South Carolina Safe Motorist course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in South Carolina. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the South Carolina Safe Motorist Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, SC traffic court or the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the SC Safe Motorist Course is $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The South Carolina Safe Motorist Course is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The SC Safe Motorist Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your SC Safe Motorist Course, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the South Carolina Safe Motorist course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Expected delivery is 7-10 business days after course completion. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      South Carolina Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of South Carolina does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the SC Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your South Carolina insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The South Carolina Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The South Carolina Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The South Carolina Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your South Carolina Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the South Carolina Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      South Carolina Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of South Carolina does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the South Carolina Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your South Carolina permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your South Carolina insurance company and get approval to take the SC Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The South Carolina Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          South Carolina Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The SC Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your South Carolina Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the SC Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search South Dakota FAQs
      South Dakota Elective Traffic Safety for Accident Prevention
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The South Dakota Defensive Driving course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in South Dakota. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the South Dakota Defensive Driving Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, SD traffic court or the Department of Public Safety (DPS).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the SD Defensive Driving Program is $30.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The South Dakota Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The SD Driver Improvement Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your SD Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the South Dakota Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      South Dakota Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of South Dakota does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the SD Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your South Dakota insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The South Dakota Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The South Dakota Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The South Dakota Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your South Dakota Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the South Dakota Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      South Dakota Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of South Dakota does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the South Dakota Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your South Dakota permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your South Dakota insurance company and get approval to take the SD Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The South Dakota Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          South Dakota Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The SD Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your South Dakota Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the SD Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Texas FAQs
      Texas Defensive Driving (Online)
        Before You Register
          Why go to a defensive driving class at all?

          When you receive a ticket, points are assessed on your driving record as a result. Sometimes, you are ordered to attend defensive driving school by a court of law. Often, this attendance will prevent the ticket from appearing on your official driving record as points. Insurance companies will give discounts after you successfully complete a defensive driving school course. Another reason to attend a defensive driving school is to become a more responsible driver, lower your chances of being involved in an accident (driver improvement school is sometimes assigned as part of the penalty associated with drinking and driving), and lower your chances of getting a ticket.

          How do I sign up for this course?

          Registration for this course is quite simple. You can click here and you'll be taken to the online registration page. Just complete all the appropriate fields and you can get started right away. It just takes minutes and you'll be able to start today.

          Does the course cost anything?

          Yes, the cost to complete the online defensive driving school is $25.00. This covers all elements of the course including immediate access to the site and the completion certificate. Regular in-class defensive driving schools charge similar fees. Defensive driving schools are privately operated businesses and whether you sit in a class or choose this online program, you will need to pay a fee. Expedited delivery of your certificate is available for an additional fee.

          How can I pay for the course?

          You can pay for the course a couple different ways, either by online credit card payment, by mailing in a check/money order or calling in a credit card payment over the phone. We recommend paying online via our secure credit card payment page after you fill out the registration form. Instructions for other forms of payments will follow after you register for the course.

          What if I have no e-mail address?

          We use e-mail for much of our correspondence and you'll need an e-mail address for log-in purposes. If you do not have your own e-mail address then you may use a friend's (make sure to get permission) or you can obtain free e-mail services through a number of different websites, such as www.hotmail.com or www.mail.yahoo.com.

          Can I use someone else's computer or Internet service?

          That is what makes this course so easy and great! You can take this from home, work, a friend or family's house, your local library, or you can even rent time on the Internet at a copy/computer center. Whatever computer you use, you simply need Internet access. You can also start on your own computer and then finish on another.

        Taking the Course
          How quickly can I finish this course?

          The course is designed to take the equivalent amount of time as a traditional in-class defensive driving school and will take six (6) hours. The great thing about this course, however, is that you work at your own pace. No one is sitting over your shoulder making you slow down or speed up. Everyone reads at different speeds and this program will allow you to proceed at your own pace and there is no time maximum for the program.

          Must I complete this course in one sitting?

          Online Defensive Driving is designed for the person who does not have a lot of time. The course is broken up into six (6) sections and you can log off and then log back on at a later time. The computer will record the section you have completed. You can log on and off as many times as you wish until you complete the program. You can also do the entire course in one sitting...it is up to you.

          I have already enrolled. How do I get back into the program?

          If you have already enrolled, you may re-enter your course here as many times as necessary to access and complete the program. If you have forgotten or lost your password, please call Online Defensive Driving at 866-528-3927.

          I just got knocked off line in the middle of a section. What do I do now?

          Many Internet users are knocked off line frequently. This may result from a lost Internet connection, another call interrupting your connection if you are on a single line with call waiting, or simply because your own computer crashes. Remember, as you complete each section of the course, your progress is logged. Completion of chapter one, for example, cannot be lost if your answers are submitted to the system and graded on screen. Being knocked off line at that point, will only bring you back to the start of the next chapter, it will not delete chapter one. Our website is unable to control your Internet connection and inactivity on your part will not result in our system knocking you off line. Any activity requirements will be on the part of your Internet service provider.

        When You Finish
          What if my deadline for completion of defensive driving has passed?

          Contact your court for instructions regarding an extension of your due date. We cannot extend your due date for you.

          How soon will I receive my certificate once I complete the course?

          Certificates of completion are usually mailed within five (5) business days of your course completion via First Class mail.

          Is same-day processing available for completion certificate?

          Yes, we offer same-day processing for your certificate if you complete your course Monday through Friday by 2pm CST. Your certificate of completion will be mailed out the same day with same-day processing via First Class mail. When you purchase your course or after you have completed your course, you will be able to specify the delivery method of your certificate for most courts. You will also be able to specify if you want same-day processing at the same time. There is an additional fee for this service.

          I waited until the last minute, can you overnight my certificate?

          If you waited until the last minute and your due date with the court is approaching, we highly recommend that you choose the UPS Overnight mailing option for your certificate delivery. If you complete the program BEFORE 2:00pm CST Monday - Friday, you'll have your certificate sent out that day. If you complete the program AFTER 2:00pm CST Monday - Friday, you'll have your certificate sent out the next day. COMPLETION CERTIFICATES WILL NOT BE SHIPPED OR RECEIVED ON WEEKENDS OR HOLIDAYS. There is an additional fee for this service.

      Texas Defensive Driving (Streaming)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Texas Defensive Driving Streaming Course is approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA) to satisfy requirements for traffic ticket dismissal (with court permission).

          Why should I take this course?

          Take the Texas Streaming Defensive Driving course in order to dismiss a traffic ticket and/or to gain a possible insurance rate reduction. The streaming video defensive driving course is a great alternative to having to read a 6-hour defensive driving course online.

          How much is the course?

          $34.95 is the TX Defensive Driving Streaming course price. Standard certificate processing and delivery are included in the course price.

          How long will this course take?

          The TX Defensive Driving Streaming Course a state required 6-hour course.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete all course sections and pass each section quiz, your completion certificates (one court assigned and one insurance assigned) will be processed and sent to you. Please allow 7-10 business days after shipping. If the certificates are not received within 15 working days after course completion, please contact the American Safety Council at 1-771-2255.

      Texas Defensive Driving + Driving Record
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Texas Defensive Driving Course is approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA) to satisfy requirements for traffic ticket dismissal (with court permission). The type 3A Certified Driving Record is accepted by the state of Texas for traffic ticket dismissal.

          Why should I take this course?

          Take Texas Defensive Driving course in order to dismiss a traffic ticket and/or to gain a possible insurance rate reduction.

          For the State of Texas, individuals who take a defensive driving course in order to dismiss a traffic ticket are required to turn in to the court a type 3A certified driving record in addition to the defensive driving course completion certificate.

          How much is the course?

          The Streaming TX Defensive Driving Course with Type 3A Driving Record included is $54.90.

          The Online TX Defensive Driving Course with Type 3A Driving Record included is $44.95.

          Standard certificate processing and delivery are included in the course price as well as email delivery of your driving record.

          How long will the course take?

          The TX Defensive Driving Course a state required 6-hour course.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete all course sections and pass each section quiz, your completion certificates (one court assigned and one insurance assigned) will be processed and sent to you. Please allow 7-10 business days after shipping. If the certificates are not received within 15 working days after course completion, please contact the American Safety Council at 1-771-2255.

          Your Type 3A certified driving record will be emailed to you.

      Texas Teen Drivers Ed (ages 14-17)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Texas Parent-Taught Driver Education is approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulations (TDLR).

          Who can take the course?

          To enroll for this course students must be teens between the ages of 14 and 17.

          How much is the course?

          Texas Parent-Taught Driver Education Course is $79.00. Certificate of completion is included in the price.

          Texas Parent-Taught Driver Education Course is now available with the DPS Online Permit Exam included for $99.00. Certificate of completion is included in the price.

          Do you offer the DPS Online Permit Exam?

          Yes! Texas Parent-Taught Driver Education Course is now available with the DPS Online Permit Exam included! The course and exam together cost $99.00. The Permit Exam is not available separately. Click here to learn more.

          How do I get started?

          Once you register for the online course, you will also need to Request a Parent-Taught Driver Education packet online. Follow the instructions on the form to receive your Parent-Taught Drivers Ed packet from the TDLR. You will need this packet before you can begin the online portion of the course.

          How long is this program?

          The Online Texas Parent-Taught Driver Education Course is 32 hours of instruction. Students can work at their own pace, studying as much or as little as they want in one sitting. Students will also need to complete 44 hours of in-car training with their parents. A student should not be taught more than two hours in one day.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          Online Texas Driver's Ed students will read through 4 chapters of material. After each section there is a short multiple-choice quiz. Once students have finished the first chapter, they will receive a Certificate of Partial Completion via email. Teens that opted to take the DPS Permit Exam online will receive a notation on their certificate as proof that the DPS written exam has been completed.

          Students will need to print and take this certificate with them to apply for their learner's permit. To apply for your TX learner permit you must be at least 15 years of age. Students that have not taken the online Permit Exam will be required to take the test in-person at the DPS Office.

          Once you receive your permit, in-car training can begin. Continue the remaining chapters and take the course final exam.

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Texas Parent-Taught Driver Education Course, click here.

      Texas Adult Drivers Ed (ages 18-24)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Texas Driver Education for Adults is approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulations (TDLR).

          Who can take the course?

          This course is intended for first time Texas drivers between the ages of 18 and 24. Texas first-time drivers 25 years and older are not required to take this course, but are encouraged to voluntarily complete an adult drivers education course.

          How much is the course?

          Texas Adult Driver Education Online is $44.95. Certificate of completion is included in the price.

          How long is this program?

          The Online Texas Adult Driver Education Course is 6 hours of instruction. Students can work at their own pace, studying as much or as little as they want in one sitting.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          Adult Texas Driver's Ed students will read through 6 chapters of material. Students are able to save their progress at anytime, so there is no need to complete the entire course in one sitting.

          Is there a final exam?

          Yes. At the end of the course, you will take a 30 question final exam. You will have three (3) chances to get a passing score of 70% or higher.

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Texas Adult Driver Education Course, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you've passed the final exam an Original Certificate of Completion will be mailed to you. Please allow 7-15 days to receive the certificate.

          When will I receive my certificate?

          You will need to bring your original Certificate of Completion with you to the DPS when you apply for your Texas driver's license. You will not need to take a written test at the Texas Department of Public Safety with proof of course completion. You will still be require to take an in-vehicle driving skills examination test at the DPS.

    Search Utah FAQs
      Utah Elective Traffic Safety for Accident Prevention
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Utah Defensive Driving course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in Utah. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Utah Defensive Driving Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, UT traffic court or the Department of Public Safety (DPS).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the UT Defensive Driving Program is $30.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Utah Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The UT Driver Improvement Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your UT Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Utah Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      Utah Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Utah Mature Driver Improvement Course is Utah Department of Public Safety approved.

          Why should I take this course?

          Residents of Utah who are 55 and older can take this Utah Mature course to qualify for a reduction on auto insurance rates for three (3) years. Please contact your insurance provider prior to course registration to see how much you will save.

          How do I know if I am eligible?

          To qualify for the mature driver discount you must be at least 55 years of age. The mature driver improvement course can be taken every 36 months to maintain your insurance discount.

          How much is the course?

          Utah Mature Driving Course is $19.95. Certificate of completion is included in the price.

          How long is this program?

          The Utah Mature Driver Improvement Course is a 6-hour course.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The mature driver course consists of reading through six (6) subject-specific chapters and completing end of chapter review quizzes. Students are able to save their progress at anytime, so there is no need to finish the entire course in one sitting.

          Is there a final exam?

          Yes. At the end of the course, you will take a 25 question final exam. You have unlimited chances to get a passing score, so there is no way to fail.

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Utah Mature Driver Improvement Course, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Mature course, your completion certificate will be mailed within 3 business days. Free standard processing and regular mail is included in the course price. Expect to receive your certificate 2-8 business days after shipping. Turn your completion certificate into your insurance provider to start receiving your discount.

    Search Virginia FAQs
      Virginia Defensive Driving (Driver Improvement Clinic)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Yes! Virginia Online Driver Improvement Course is Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) approved.

          How much is the course?

          Our Virginia Defensive Driving Course is $47.95. This price includes the final exam that will be taken at one of the approved testing centers.

          What does this course accomplish?

          This course can be taken for several different reasons, including Virginia drivers who have been ordered by the DMV or a court to take a driver improvement course, or want to earn 5 safe driving points, or would like an insurance discount, or would just like to learn more about safe driving practices.

          How long is the program?

          The Virginia Online Driver Improvement Course is a 8-hour course.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          Students will read through fourteen (14) chapters of material. After each section there is a 3 question review quiz.

          Is there a final exam?

          Yes. At the end of the course, you will take a 50 question final exam. You will need to take your final exam at an approved testing center as is required by the Virginia DMV. Students will have the opportunity to choose a testing center once the last chapter of the course has been completed. If you need to retake your final exam, you will have to wait 48 hours before you can retake it.

          How do I find testing location?

          Students will have the opportunity to choose a testing center once the last chapter of the course has been completed. To find a testing center near you click here.

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Virginia Online Driver Improvement Course, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens when I finish the course?

          Your course completion will be electronically reported to the Virginia DMV by the end of the next business day after successful completion. A certificate of completion will be mailed to the student within 2-4 business days of graduation. It is your responsibility to submit the completion certificate to the proper party. Customers may choose a Premium delivery processing option for an additional fee.

      Virginia Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Virginia does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the VA Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Virginia insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Virginia Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Virginia Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Virginia Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Virginia Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Virginia Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

    Search Vermont FAQs
      Vermont Elective Traffic Safety for Accident Prevention
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Vermont Defensive Driving course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in Vermont. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Vermont Defensive Driving Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, VT traffic court or the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the VT Defensive Driving Program is $30.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Vermont Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The VT Driver Improvement Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your VT Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Vermont Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      Vermont Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Vermont does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the VT Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Vermont insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Vermont Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Vermont Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Vermont Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Vermont Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Vermont Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Vermont Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Vermont does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Vermont Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Vermont permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Vermont insurance company and get approval to take the VT Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Vermont Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Vermont Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The VT Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Vermont Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the VT Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Washington FAQs
      Washington Voluntary Driver Improvement Course
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Yes! WA Defensive Driving Voluntary Driver Improvement course is approved by Washington courts. By completing this course you could qualify for an insurance discount. Student must receive permissions from their insurance provider before they register for the course.

          Who should take this course?

          Washington Voluntary Driver Improvement course is for drivers who wish to improve their safe driving skills, or have gotten consent from their insurance provider to receive a discount for completing a defensive driving course.

          How much is the course?

          Washington Voluntary Driver Improvement is $39.95, includes standard shipping and processing.

          How long is this program?

          Washington Voluntary Driver Improvement is an 8-hour course.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          For the WA Driver Improvement course students will read through 8 chapters of material. After each section there is a 10-question multiple-choice quiz.

          Is there a final exam?

          Yes, there is a final exam that consists of 40 multiple-choice questions at the end of the Washington Defensive Driving course. Students need a passing grade of 80% or higher, but are able to retake the test as needed.

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Washington Voluntary Defensive Driving program, click here.

      Washington Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          Washington Senior Driver Accident Prevention Course is Washington state approved.

          Why should I take this course?

          Washington motorist over the age of 55 with a clean driving record qualify to take a senior driving course to lower auto insurance rates for 2 years. Insurance discount rates can vary. Please be sure to contact your provider before you enroll in a mature driving program.

          How do I know if I am eligible?

          To qualify for the mature driver discount you must be at least 55 years of age. The mature driver improvement course can be taken every 24 months to maintain your insurance discount.

          How much is the course?

          Washington Mature Driving Course is $19.95. Certificate of completion is included in the price.

          How long is this program?

          The Washington Mature Driver Improvement Course is a 6-hour course.

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The mature driver course consists of reading through six (6) subject-specific chapters and completing end of chapter review quizzes. Students are able to save their progress at anytime, so there is no need to finish the entire course in one sitting.

          Is there a final exam?

          Yes. At the end of the course, you will take a 25 question final exam. You have unlimited chances to get a passing score, so there is no way to fail.

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Washington Mature Driver Improvement Course, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Mature course, your completion certificate will be mailed out within 1 business day. Free standard processing and regular mail is included in the course price. Please allow 3-5 business days for USPS standard mail. Turn your completion certificate into your insurance provider to start receiving your discount.

      Washington Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Washington does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Washington Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Washington permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Washington insurance company and get approval to take the WA Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Washington Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Washington Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The WA Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Washington Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the WA Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Wisconsin FAQs
      Wisconsin Elective Traffic Safety for Accident Prevention
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Wisconsin Defensive Driving course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in Wisconsin. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Wisconsin Defensive Driving Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, WI traffic court or the Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the WI Defensive Driving Program is $30.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Wisconsin Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The WI Driver Improvement Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your WI Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Wisconsin Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      Wisconsin Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Wisconsin does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the WI Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Wisconsin insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Wisconsin Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Wisconsin Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Wisconsin Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Wisconsin Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Wisconsin Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

    Search West Virginia FAQs
      West Virginia Elective Traffic Safety for Accident Prevention
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The West Virginia Defensive Driving course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in West Virginia. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the West Virginia Defensive Driving Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, WV traffic court or the Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the WV Defensive Driving Program is $30.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The West Virginia Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The WV Driver Improvement Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your WV Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the West Virginia Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      West Virginia Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of West Virginia does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the WV Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your West Virginia insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The West Virginia Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The West Virginia Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The West Virginia Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your West Virginia Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the West Virginia Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      West Virginia Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of West Virginia does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the West Virginia Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your West Virginia permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your West Virginia insurance company and get approval to take the WV Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The West Virginia Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          West Virginia Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The WV Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your West Virginia Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the WV Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search Wyoming FAQs
      Wyoming Elective Traffic Safety for Accident Prevention
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The Wyoming Defensive Driving course is not officially approved in your state. Nonetheless, individual courts or auto insurance companies may allow you to complete this course to meet a court requirement or earn an insurance discount in Wyoming. Ask your court or insurance provider to find out.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Wyoming Defensive Driving Course is for educational purposes only. However, your court or insurance provider may allow you to take this course for ticket dismissal, point reduction or insurance reduction purposes. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company, WY traffic court or the Department of Transportation (DOT).

          How much is the course?

          The price of the WY Defensive Driving Program is $30.00. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Wyoming Defensive Driving Program is self-paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The WY Driver Improvement Program is broken into single-subject, easy to read chapters. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a quick final exam re-capping all that you've learned. It's that simple!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your WY Driver Safety Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you finish the Wyoming Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will ship within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to submit your completion certificate to the appropriate party.

      Wyoming Mature Driver Improvement (for Seniors)
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Wyoming does not currently have laws mandating insurance companies to provide discounts to motorist who complete a driver improvement program. However, your individual provider may very well have premium reduction policies. Check with them to see!

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the WY Mature Driver Course is for educational purposes only. However, your Wyoming insurance provider may allow you to take this course for 55+ drivers to receive an insurance reduction. Please seek prior approval from your local insurance company before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Wyoming Mature Driver Improvement course only costs $19.95. Your completion certificate processing is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          The Wyoming Mature Driving Program is self paced. You can read as much or as little in one sitting. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The Wyoming Mature Driver Improvement Program is broken down into single-subject, easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam revisiting all that you've learned. It's that effortless!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Wyoming Mature Driver Program, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the Wyoming Mature Drivers Improvement course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within three business days of course completion. Expected delivery is 5-7 days after shipping. It is your responsibility to present your completion certificate to your insurance company.

      Wyoming Teen Drivers Education
        Before You Register
          Is this course approved?

          The State of Wyoming does not currently approve online Drivers Ed courses. Keep in mind, you can still take the course for supplemental educational purposes or for a possible auto insurance discount.

          Why should I take this course?

          The intended use of the Wyoming Teen Drivers Education is for educational purposes only and to help you prepare for your Wyoming permit or driver's license exam.

          Also, you can earn school credit by completing our online drivers education course.

          In addition, your insurance provider may give you a discount for completing our online course. Call your Wyoming insurance company and get approval to take the WY Online Driver Education course before signing up.

          How much is the course?

          The Wyoming Teen Driver Ed course costs $24.95. Your official transcript and completion certificate is included in the course price.

          How long is this program?

          Wyoming Driver Education Online Program will generally take about 15 hours. Because the course is self-paced, you can read as much or as little in one sitting as you decide. How long it takes is up to you!

        Taking the Course
          How does the course work?

          The WY Driver Ed Program is broken down into easy to read sections. At the end of each chapter there will be a short review quiz. And then at the end of the course you will take a simple final exam reviewing all that you've learned. It's that easy!

          How do I log in?

          To log into your Wyoming Online Driver's Ed, click here.

        When You Finish
          What happens once I finish the course?

          Once you complete the WY Online Drivers Education course, you will receive your completion certificate via USPS standard mail. Your completion certificate will be processed within one business day of course completion. It is your responsibility to present your certificate to the appropriate party.

          You will also receive two copies of the transcript with your high school credit. One copy will be an unofficial transcript for you to keep. The other copy will be an official transcript in a sealed envelope. You or parent must turn in the sealed envelope with the official transcript enclosed to your high school. Expected delivery of the transcript is 5 to 7 business days after course completion.

    Search General Course and Tech Support FAQs
      General Questions
        Course Specifics
          What is the course like?

          Our online classes adhere to the basic outline of reading, interactive lessons and section quizzes, followed by a final exam. Each course can differ in regards to length, number of chapters, time prerequisite and final exam requirements set forth by each state.

        Disclaimer
          Information or FAQs regarding a partner Website.

          The FAQs on this page relate primarily to the TrafficSchool.com Website and courses. Please note that some or all of TrafficSchool.com's pricing, procedures, or other information may be different from that of our partner companies and their Websites and courses. For information or FAQs regarding a partner Website, please consult that Website directly.

        Payment
          How do I pay for the course?

          Unless otherwise specified, students have three payment options; with a credit card on our secure website, with a credit card over the phone with a customer service representative, or you can send a check or money order in the mail.

        Time Required
          Do I have to complete the entire course all at one time?

          Not unless you want to. Our courses are completely self-paced, which means that you can finish them during one sitting or you can stop and start back up when you please. It's entirely up to you. If you need to get it done in one day, you can. If you have several months left before you need to finish, then you can complete a section a week. Our program will always keep track of the time spent on each section when you save & log off. When re-entering your course, you will always start where you left off (rounded to the nearest minute) where you last logged off the course. We have built this flexibility into our course so that you can choose exactly how you want to complete the course.

      Technical Support
        Course Status
          Problem - I completed a section, but the 'Course Status' page is not reflecting my progress.

          Solution - If the 'Course Status' page doesn't reflect your progress throughout the course, first try clicking the Refresh or Reload button on your browser. If this doesn't work, please log off and end your connection to the Internet. Connect back on to the Internet and log back into www.trafficschool.com and click on Student Login from the navigation bar. This should refresh your online traffic school session and reflect your progress.

        Payment Issue
          Problem - I have paid for the course, but the site is not reflecting my payment and giving me access to the final exam.

          Solution -

          • If you have paid for the traffic school or drivers education course online with a credit card and your payment was accepted successfully, you will be sent a payment confirmation by email with an Order ID#. You will also be taken to a screen that will show the Order ID# on screen when payment has been accepted. If the 'Course Status' page does not reflect your payment, please log off and end your connection to the Internet. Connect back on to the Internet and log back into www.trafficschool.com and click on re-enter course from the navigation bar. This should refresh your session and reflect your payment.

          • If you have paid for your online course by telephone with a credit card, please note that final exam access is given during normal business hours and may take some time pending credit card authorization. You will receive a payment confirmation email when your credit card has been processed and you have been granted access to the final exam.

          • If you paid by check or money order through the mail, we have not received your payment yet. All mailed payments are processed on the same day received. We do not wait for checks to clear before granting access to the final exam.

          Problem - I have entered my credit card information into the payment page and clicked the submit button, but nothing is happening.

          Solution - Be Patient! Due to Internet traffic, it sometimes may take 1-2 minutes for credit card authorizations to be completed and processed. This is not unusual. Please wait until your browser screen prompts you to continue. Do not click on the payment button more than one time because your credit card may be charged for each click. TrafficSchool.com has taken the necessary steps to curb this problem from occurring, but clicking the payment button multiple times can trigger this. If the page seems to be stuck and not responding, please log off and end your connection to the Internet. Connect back on to the Internet and log back into www.trafficschool.com and click on Student Login from the navigation bar. This should refresh your session and reflect your payment. If you have paid, but not received the payment confirmation email nor your Order ID# then the payment was not accepted and you must try again.

        Re-Enter Course
          How do I continue an online course already in progress?

          When you want to re-enter a course in progress, simply go to our homepage at www.trafficschool.com and click on the Student Login button on the navigation bar. For access to the online traffic school course, you will be prompted to enter your driver's license number and email address used during registration.

          Problem - I am entering my email address into the registration page and it is telling me that my email address is invalid.

          Solution- Please make sure that you are entering a valid email address. When entering your email address be sure that you are not entering any spaces between letters. Also, do not put the letters 'www.' before your email address. You must also enter the '@' (at) symbol after your username followed by .com, .net, or .org. Lastly, some email addresses have an '_' (underscore) symbol, this is located on your keyboard to the right of the '0' (zero) key by pressing the shift key and '-' (minus) key at the same time.

          Problem - I am trying to re-enter the course, but when I enter my login information, the site says that I am not registered.

          Solution - Make sure that the URL at the top of the screen reads exactly as follows: www.trafficschool.com.

          Make sure that you originally registered with TrafficSchool.com. It is our policy to send confirmation emails to you when you register/enroll for the online course, make a payment, and complete the program. Check your email box for these confirmation emails to insure that you have contacted the correct company. If you do not have a confirmation email from TrafficSchool.com, you have registered with another company.

          If you are positive that you have registered with TrafficSchool.com, but the login/re-enter procedure is not working, it is because you are entering either your driver's license number and/or email address different from what you originally registered with. You will need to re-enter your information exactly as you registered including all letters, numbers, expiration dates, spaces in driver's license, etc. so long as you entered it during registration. The confirmation email that is sent when you enroll will have your information listed for re-entry purposes. Please refer to this email for assistance.

          A common error when trying to re-enter your course is typing the letter 'O or o' instead of the number '0' (zero) or vice-versa for the driver's license # or e-mail address. When typing in your driver's license # or e-mail address, this re-entering function is not case sensitive (you may replace a lower case 'o' with a capitol 'O'), but it will not let you substitute a letter 'O or o' for the number zero '0'.

          I'm using an iPad/iPhone and I am having trouble logging into my course.

          Go to the Settings option on your devise. Under Settings select "Safari" and then turn OFF private browsing. After you do this return to TrafficSchool.com's Course Login. You may need to refresh the page. You should now be able to login to your course.

          iPhones and iPads with iOS7: To get to the Private browsing On/Off option, tap the new tab button (looks like a plus (+) sign), and then tap the "Private" button located in the bottom left corner of the screen. You may need to re-enter our web address (www.trafficschool.com) into this new tab with the Private browsing turned off. You should now be able to login to your course.

          To read more about how to turn off your Private Browsing, click here to visit the Apple Support page about Private Browsing.

        Web Site Security
          How secure is my information when I do transactions on TrafficSchool.com?

          We assure you that any information you send to TrafficSchool.com while you are logged into your account area of TrafficSchool.com is completely secure and private. This includes your personal information such as your email address, driver's license number and any other account information as well as any financial information, such as your credit card number or related information that you transmit to TrafficSchool.com via our web site. You can tell that you are in a secure environment when the beginning of the Internet address near the top of your browser bar changes from http:// to https:// . The 's' means that you are in a secure area of the website. Most browsers show a locked padlock graphic in the lower right corner when you are in a secure environment. However, if the padlock graphic is not present for some reason and the address begins with https, you are still in a secure area of the website.

  • Certificate Help

    Have a question about completion certificates? Check out our detailed certificate information page.

  • The Guarantee

    At TrafficSchool.com, we stand behind our 5-Star Guarantee. If you can't find an answer to your question, or you just want to talk to a real person, please call us at 800-691-5014.

    Your happiness is our priority.

  • Testimonials

    "Because the information is very clear."
    - Marcia (Fort Myers, FL)

    "Very informative...graphics were excellent and make a good break from all the text. Great info for drivers even if they did not need to attend traffic school!"
    - Richard (Los Angeles, CA)

    "Very easy to read and understand. Also, I was able to continue when I could not complete course at one session."
    - Martha (Jacksonville, FL)

    "I learned more than a few thing that might of saved my life."
    - Scott (Bishop, CA)

    "Informative, fast, and inexpensive, and easy to do."
    - Avideh (Laguna Hills, CA)



    View More Rave Reviews

  • Traffic School Blog

    The perfect blog for the
    (im)perfect driver. Keep on top of new driving laws and help keep your driving acumen as sharp as the needle on your speedometer...

    the Right Side of the Road Blog

Traffic School Reviews

We consistently strive to offer our traffic school customers the best possible online learning experience - this includes providing live & friendly customer service, easy to use courses, educational content, fast processing, and affordable pricing. But don't take our word for it, here are some real, verified reviews that our past customers have left about TrafficSchool.com!