~ the easiest ~
I have taken two other on-line traffic school programs and this was hands down the easiest one I have done. Thanks to this website, I will not only recommend friends, I will preach about it... (read more rave reviews)
- Esteban in Westminster

More Info: Alaska Defensive Driving | Course Detail

DMV Approved Defensive Driving

only $39.99
DMV Approved Defensive Driving
Get Started

Why Defensive Driving in Alaska?

The Alaska DMV will permit a 2-point reduction on your driving record for successfully completing a defensive driving course.

If you were court ordered to take a defensive driving program for a traffic citation, then this online course will completely fulfill your requirements. Defensive Driving is granted on a case by case by case basis - you may request defensive driving for your citation and the traffic court may grant it to you if your violation is not major in nature.

Benefits of Online Defensive Driving for Alaskan Drivers

  • Our online defensive driving school is easy to understand and convenient.
  • Increase your knowledge of safe driving techniques. Learn to avoid dangerous situations on the roadways.
  • Satisfies Alaska point reduction requirement for reducing driving record points.
  • Fulfills Alaska state requirements for those referred to take traffic school by a court.

How to Reduce Accumulated Points from your Alaska Driving Record:

  1. Request the DMV's permission to attend a Point Reduction course. Sign up online for the Alaska Defensive Driving course to reduce 2-points on your driving record.
  2. You can start right away and go at your own pace. Complete the state required 8-hour course anywhere you have internet access.
  3. Once you are ready to take the final exam, visit an approved testing center per Alaska state law.
  4. After successfully passing the final exam, your completion certificate will be electronically submitted to the DMV for you.

How to Satisfy Your Court Referred Traffic School Requirement

  1. Contact your court and request authorization to go to a defensive driving course for a full ticket dismissal.
  2. Sign up online for the Alaska Defensive Driving course. The Alaska state required 8 hour course can be complete all at once or taken in small sections. It's your choice.
  3. Pop into a state-approved testing center. Take your final exam and pass with flying colors.
  4. You will receive your Certificate of Completion by standard mail. Turn the completion certificate into your court before your due date.

DMV Approved Course for Alaska

TrafficSchool.com has partnered with The Online Traffic School, Inc., a trusted leader in traffic safety education, to provide you with Alaska defensive driving courses that are approved by the Alaska Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

The Online Traffic School, Inc.

Traffic School Reviews

We consistently strive to offer our traffic school customers the best possible online learning experience - this includes providing live & friendly customer service, easy to use courses, educational content, fast processing, and affordable pricing. But don't take our word for it, here are some real, verified reviews that our past customers have left about TrafficSchool.com!



Alaska

Alaska

The Last Frontier